You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2023 NRLW Signings Tracker

The Parramatta Eels have completed their roster for the 2023 NRLW season.

The Eels have confirmed their four development list players for the 2023 season, with Lindsay Tui, Tallara Bamblett, Chloe Jackson and Taneka Todhunter all signing on.

The top squad was finalised with the addition of talented outside Kim Hunt, who scored eight tries in seven matches for the Wynnum Manly Seagulls in the 2023 BMD Premiership.

Kim Hunt in training with the Eels.
Kim Hunt in training with the Eels.

A five-player signing announcement was headlined by representative veterans Shontelle Stowers and Talesha O'Neill, along with former Knights forward Kyra Simon.

Local junior and promising forward Ruby-Jean Kennard has recommitted to the Club for a further two seasons.

Outside back and Indigenous All Star Monique Donovan has earned her first NRLW contract, signing with the Eels for two years.

Two rep stars have signed on, with Wallaroos and Jillaroos dual international Mahalia Murphy joining and Cassey Tohi-Hiku re-signing.

Seven new additions have been announced together, including Eels junior Rosemarie Beckett, Māori All Star Capri Paekau and Tonga representative Shannon Muru.

Jillaroos and Indigenous All Stars great Nakia Davis-Welsh will make her NRLW comeback in the Blue & Gold after signing with the Eels.

Three key players of the 2022 NRLW Grand Final squad, Abbi Church, Zali Fay and Rueben Cherrington have recommitted to the Club for the upcoming season.

PNG Orchids captain Elsie Albert has joined the Eels on a two-year contract, on the same day as the club's 2023 NRLW draw was revealed.

NSW Origin halfback Rachael Pearson has signed a three-year contract as the Eels' first new recruit of 2023.

Jillaroos forward and World Cup winner Kennedy Cherrington has recommitted until the end of 2025 to kick off the Eels' retention drive.

Under the new contracting model, each NRLW club will have a squad of 24 players, in addition to four development players.

The 2023 NRLW season is due to commence in July with a nine-round regular season, before the Semi Finals in September and a Grand Final in October.

Parramatta Eels 2023 NRLW squad

Elsie Albert 2023 2024  
Tyla Amiatu 2023    
Rosemarie Beckett 2023 2024  
Pihuka Berryman-Duff 2023    
Kennedy Cherrington 2023 2024 2025
Rueben Cherrington 2023    
Abbi Church 2023 2024  
Kelsey Clark 2023    
Nakia Davis-Welsh 2023    
Monique Donovan 2023 2024  
Zali Fay 2023 2024  
Jade Fonua 2023    
Kim Hunt 2023    
Madeline Jones 2023    
Ruby-Jean Kennard 2023 2024  
Amelia Mafi 2023    
Mahalia Murphy 2023    
Shannon Muru 2023    
Talesha O'Neill 2023    
Capri Paekau 2023    
Rachael Pearson 2023 2024 2024
Kyra Simon 2023    
Shontelle Stowers 2023    
Cassey Tohi-Hiku 2023 2024  

New Signings: Elsie Albert (Dragons, 2024), Tyla Amiatu (2023), Rosemarie Beckett (2024), Pihuka Berryman-Duff (2023), Kelsey Clark (2023), Nakia Davis-Welsh (2023), Monique Donovan (2024), Jade Fonua (2023), Kim Hunt (2023), Madeline Jones (2023), Amelia Mafi (2023), Mahalia Murphy (Rugby, 2023), Shannon Muru (2023), Talesha O'Neill (2023), Capri Paekau (2023), Rachael Pearson (Dragons, 2025), Kyra Simon (Knights, 2023), Shontelle Stowers (Dragons, 2023)

Re-Signings: Kennedy Cherrington (2025), Rueben Cherrington (2023), Abbi Church (2024), Zali Fay (2024), Ruby-Jean Kennard (2024), Cassey Tohi-Hiku (2024)

Development Players: Tallara Bamblett, Chloe Jackson, Taneka Todhunter, Lindsay Tui

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners